2023 Georgia RAMP Schools

GSCA Community, School Counseling News,
This year, 101 schools in 21 states received the Recognized ASCA Model Program (RAMP) designation. These schools will be honored during a special ceremony at the American School Counselor Association’s Annual Conference for making an exemplary commitment to their school counseling programs.

The RAMP designation, awarded for aligning with the criteria in the ASCA National Model, recognizes schools committed to delivering a comprehensive, data-informed school counseling program and an exemplary educational environment. Since the program’s inception, nearly 1,300 schools have been designated as RAMP recipients.

This year, Georgia leads the number of RAMP designations, with 25 schools in the state receiving the honor. Eight schools, in Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Minnesota and Texas, will receive the RAMP School of Distinction award, honoring schools with exceptionally high-caliber school counseling programs based on rankings determined by a panel of RAMP reviewers. RAMP-designated schools are now in 47 states across the country. The RAMP designation is good for five years; this year’s RAMP recipients must submit a successful application by Oct. 15, 2027, to maintain their RAMP status. This year 15 schools earned Re-RAMP status.

“This year’s RAMP honorees have shown their commitment to students and the school counseling profession,” said Jill Cook, ASCA executive director. “These schools used data to drive their program development and implementation so all students can achieve success. RAMP designation distinguishes these schools and encourages school counselors nationwide to strive for excellence.”

The 2023 Georgia RAMP schools are:
A.L. Burruss Elementary School
Archer High School
Beacon Hill Middle School
Campbell Middle School
Cooper Middle School
Douglas County High School
Dr. M.H. Mason Elementary School (Re-RAMP)
Dunleith Elementary School
Garrett Middle School
Glennwood Elementary School
Gwin Oaks Elementary School
Hickory Hills Elementary School
Hiram High School
J.J. Daniell Middle School (Re-RAMP)
Lithia Springs High School
Nebo Elementary School (School of Distinction)
Oakhurst Elementary School
Palmer Middle School (School of Distinction, Re-RAMP)
Park Street Elementary School
Red Top Middle School
Talley Street Upper Elementary School
Turner Middle School
West Side Elementary School
Westchester Elementary
Wheeler High School

RAMP applications are reviewed once a year by a panel of school counseling professionals who assess the school counseling programs in different areas of expertise. 
For more information on the program, visit www.schoolcounselor.org/ramp.

A full list of 2023 U.S. RAMP recipients can be found here.